Aunt Flow is here; she says to tell you hi.

Yep, her publicist and agent Spotting arrived this morning, followed by her entourage of Chocolate Craving, Raging Emotions, and my personal faves of her crew, Splitting Headache and Extreme Fatigue.  Anyone who would like to come over and kick her ass for me has my permission.

I really thought we had it this time.  I’m pretty shocked actually, especially since I got a FAINT line yesterday when I tested.  That little faint line lied, because this morning all three tests were negative.

Up until now I’ve been sort of nonchalant about the whole thing – like it’ll happen when it happens.  I’ve even been quite cavalier about it, thinking we were going to get pregnant right away.  Now I could kick myself for being so naive.  I never wanted to be the type that gets really upset about a negative test – but today I bawled every time I thought about the fact that I’m not pregnant.  I did not expect that to happen at all.  Right now I’m just not sure how to feel aside from sad.  On to the next cycle I guess.

5 thoughts on “Aunt Flow is here; she says to tell you hi.

  1. I’m so sorry. 😦 It does suck when you lose that innocence about how “easy” it will be to get pregnant. Here’s to hoping your next cycle is the one!

  2. I’m so sorry hon. And I wish I could have been more support yesterday. Hope you’re doing alright.. talk to you soon!
    And good luck next go round!! We’re always praying for you and K!

  3. I’m Sorry, K! I realized as soon as I said it last night, that my comment was not what you needed to hear, and I apologize for that (I think it was “There’s always next month”, or something equally insensitive). One of those things that slips out without thinking, when you don’t know what else to say, and I really am sorry. I know it’s making you sad and I’m praying that it will happen for y’all really soon!

    On a lighter note (from the Queen of Segue’s):
    TAG! You’re it! Read the rules here:
    http://www.bloganlog.blogspot.com

  4. Awe, I’m sorry. Sometimes the not knowing what is going on is worse than just knowing the bad. As for your thunder being stolen, I think we’ve all felt that about something at some point. But, you’ll still have the first grandkid for your’s and K’s parents, right? I guess I’m just trying to say that it is okay to feel bad about this whole process, but don’t forget that there is always good, too…and cookies (or wine), they help!

Leave a Reply

